FAQs - frequently asked questions

How can I sell my used glasses to Landario?

You can easily enter your used glasses in our purchase form at www.landario.de/sell and have the purchase price calculated within a few minutes. You will then receive a free shipping label from DHL by email for shipping to us. If you would like to sell more than one pair of glasses to us, you can click on "sell more glasses" after selling the first pair and then enter another frame. Your personal data will then be completed automatically. You will receive a common shipping label for all glasses.

I don't know the brand of my frame.

If you don't know the brand of your glasses, you can send us a picture of the glasses and we will be happy to help you determine the brand. Just send us a short email to ankauf@landario.de.

The brand of my frame is not listed in the purchase form.

The selection of our brands in the purchase form is determined by the demand of our customers in the sale. The selection varies from time to time. If your brand is not listed, we are not currently buying it due to low demand. We will then not be able to make you a purchase offer for your frame.

Can I print the shipping label without a printer?

You will receive the shipping label for the free shipment of your purchase to us digitally by e-mail. You also have the option of sending the label without a printer. You can use the QR code in the email to have the shipping label printed out by your postman, the Packstation or at your nearest post office. You don't have to print out another form for your purchase, all the information we need is on the shipping label.

Can I sell my glasses with correction?

Even though the lenses in the glasses were usually the most expensive, especially for varifocals, unfortunately we can not take them into account when buying. This has two reasons:

1. Eyeglass lenses count as a medical device. The sale of used medical devices is prohibited by law in Germany.

2. The lenses are rounded in with your values, the combination of prescription values and look-through points in the frame is similarly unique as a fingerprint. Therefore, resale with your lenses also makes no sense.

The lenses are removed from the frame during refurbishment and sent for recycling. An exception are half rim and rimless glasses, here the glass is needed to shape the new lenses and left in the frame as a demo lens. 

In a purchase, we can therefore only take into account the frame for the purchase price.

What does "refurbished glasses" mean?

We do not purchase our glasses directly from the manufacturer, but buy them second-hand from private individuals, opticians or from insolvencies. Our glasses are therefore refurbished used glasses, exhibitors or other frames that have already been used in some way. But don't worry, each of our glasses is prepared with the greatest care. You can find out exactly how HERE.

What if I don't like the glasses or they don't fit?

In Germany, we offer free return shipping within 30 days of receiving your order. For international orders, you have to pay the return shipping costs yourself, but you can also return the shipment without any problems. You have enough time to try on the glasses and if you don't like them or they don't fit, you can return them to us free of charge. To do this, simply open a return in your customer account for the corresponding order or contact our customer service. We will then send you a DHL return label. As soon as your order is back with us, we will refund the purchase price or cancel your invoice.

Can I also order my glasses with lenses?

Yes, we also offer you the matching lenses for your new glasses in our online shop. In the Lenses & Accessories section, as well as on the product page of your new glasses themselves, you will find all the lenses that we offer. Simply add the lenses to your shopping cart with your prescription and we will send you your glasses directly with the lenses. Please note that the shipping time for orders with lenses increases to additional 7-21 days. Please also note that the lenses are made for you and therefore cannot be returned. If you are unsure whether the glasses will fit you, order the glasses without lenses in advance. You are unsure which lenses fit your requirements best? Contact us and we will be happy to help you.

Do you also offer progressive lenses?

We only offer single vision lenses online with our glasses. We only sell multifocal and progressive lenses locally in our store. The reason for this is that with progressive lenses, considerably more parameters have to be determined in order to achieve optimum visual comfort. These parameters can often not be clearly determined online. For the glazing of your glasses with progressive lenses, we recommend that you visit your local optician.

Why is there no return label with my parcel?

You will receive your return label digitally by email after you have opened the return. Please not only national orders within germany are getting a free return label. Return shipping costs for international orders must be paid by the buyer. You can open a return in your customer account or simply contact our customer service. Why did we choose this option? There are two reasons:

  1. Because we don't print out a return label for every order, it saves a lot of paper and toner. We try to produce as little waste paper as possible with an order, this saves your waste paper bin and above all the environment.
  2. Because we provide you with the return label digitally by e-mail, you also have the option of returning the goods completely without a printer. You can simply print out the return label with the QR code in the mail from your postman, the packing station or your nearest post office. You don't need to print out another form for our returns, all the information we need is on the returns label.

You can create your return label at your own at landario.com/retoure.

Can I also have my current glasses re-glazed?

Yes, you can also have your existing glasses glazed with new lenses if your correction has changed or your old lenses are scratched or damaged. To do this, proceed as follows:

  1. You order the lenses of your choice in our store.
  2. You send us the frames. Please take care of a careful packaging and an insured shipment, so that the glasses arrive safely.
  3. We work the ordered lenses into your glasses and send them back to you.
  4. You will receive your newly glazed glasses back after about 7-14 days (additional shipping delay may apply with international shipping).

How do I know my glasses size?

You can easily find out the size of your glasses by looking at an existing pair. You will usually find the size in box measurements on the inside of the temple, e.g. 51 □ 16 135. In this example, the glasses would have a lens size of 51 mm, a bridge width of 16 mm and a temple length of 135 mm. If you can't see the size on your glasses, you may find our guide to determining glasses size helpful.

How can i buy on account?

Our invoice purchase is handled via PayPal invoice (comparable to the more well-known Klarna, you do not need a PayPal account). After ordering, you have 30 days to pay the invoice. If you return or partially return your order during this time, we will cancel the invoice or update the invoice amount accordingly and you do not have to do anything else. You can find the payment method "Purchase on account" in the check-out under PayPal PLUS.

What does correction frame mean?

We generally distinguish between two types of glasses, prescription/correction glasses and sunglasses. Prescription glasses are designed and engineered for correcting refractive error and daily wear. These are usually more adjustable and lighter. Sunglasses are designed to protect the eyes from the sun. These are often characterised by larger lenses and thicker temples. Of course, any prescription glasses can also be used as sunglasses and vice versa. However, a few sunglasses cannot be glazed with prescription lenses, or without this the design changes somewhat.

My question is not listed here

If your question is not answered here, you are welcome to ask it directly to our customer service and we will help you as soon as possible.

Client testimonials

Product added to compare.

FAQs - häufige Fragen

Wie kann ich meine gebrauchte Brille an Landario verkaufen?

Über unser Ankaufsformular unter www.landario.de/verkaufen kannst du deine gebrauchte Brille ganz einfach eingeben und dir innerhalb weniger Minuten den Ankaufspreis berechnen lassen. Für den Versand zu uns erhältst du dann ein kostenloses Versandlabel von DHL per Mail. Wenn du mehrere Brillen an uns verkaufen möchtest, kannst du nach dem Verkauf der ersten Brille auf "weitere Brillen" verkaufen klicken und im Anschluss eine weitere Fassung eingeben. Deine persönlichen Daten werden dann automatisch vervollständigt. Du erhältst für alle Brillen ein gemeinsames Versandlabel.

Ich weiß die Marke meiner Brille nicht.

Wenn du die Marke deiner Brille nicht kennst, kannst du uns gerne ein Bild der Brille senden und wir helfen dir gerne bei der Bestimmung der Marke. Sende uns hierzu einfach eine kurze Mail an ankauf@landario.de.

Die Marke meiner Brille wird im Ankaufsformular nicht aufgeführt.

Die Auswahl unserer Marken im Ankaufsformular wird durch die Nachfrage unserer Kunden im Verkauf bestimmt. Die Auswahl variiert von Zeit zur Zeit. Sollte deine Marke nicht aufgeführt sein, kaufen wir diese aktuell aufgrund einer geringen Nachfrage im Verkauf nicht an. Für deine Fassung können wir dir dann kein Ankaufsangebot machen.

Kann ich das Versandlabel auch ohne Drucker drucken?

Das Versandlabel für den kostenlosen Versand deines Ankaufes zu uns erhältst du digital per Mail. Du hast damit auch die Möglichkeit die Zusendung komplett ohne Drucker durchzuführen. Das Versandlabel kannst dem mit dem QR-Code in der Mail einfach von deinem Postboten, der Packstation oder in deiner nächsten Postfiliale ausdrucken lassen. Für deinen Ankauf musst du kein weiteres Formular ausdrucken, alle Informationen die wir benötigen stehen auf dem Versandlabel.

Kann ich meine Brille mit Stärke verkaufen?

Auch wenn die Gläser in der Brille meist das teuerste waren, vor allem bei Gleitsicht, können wir diese beim Ankauf leider nicht berücksichtigen. Dies hat zwei Gründe:

1. Brillengläser zählen als Medizinprodukt. Der Verkauf von gebrauchten Medizinprodukten ist durch den Gesetzgeber in Deutschland verboten.

2. Die Gläser sind mit deinen Werten eingeschliffen, die Kombination aus Korrektionswerten und Durchblickspunkten in der Fassung ist ähnlich einzigartig wie ein Fingerabdruck. Daher macht auch ein Wiederverkauf mit deinen Gläser keinen Sinn.

Die Gläser werden bei der Aufarbeitung aus der Fassung entfernt und dem Recycling zugeführt. Eine Ausnahme bilden Halbrand- und Randlosbrillen, hier wird das Glas zur Formgebung der neuen Gläser benötigt und als Demoscheibe in der Fassung gelassen. 

Bei einem Ankauf können wir also für den Ankaufspreis nur die Fassung berücksichtigen.

Was bedeutet "gebrauchte Brille"?

Wir beziehen unsere Brillen nicht direkt vom Hersteller, sondern kaufen diese gebraucht von Privatpersonen, Optikern oder aus Insolvenzen. Unsere Brillen sind also aufbereitete gebrauchte Brillen, Aussteller oder sonstige Fassungen, die bereits schonmal in irgendeiner Weise verwendet wurden. Doch keine sorge, jede unserer Brillen wird mit größter sorgfalt aufbereitet. Wie genau, das erfährst du HIER.

Was ist, wenn mir die Brille nicht gefällt oder passt?

In Deutschlands bieten wir dir kostenlosen Rückversand innerhalb von 30 Tagen, nachdem du die Lieferung deiner Bestellung erhalten hast, an. Bei internationalen Bestellungen musst du die Rücksendekosten selbst tragen, kannst die Sendung aber auch problemlos zurücksenden. Du hast also genügend Zeit um die Brillen in Ruhe anzuprobieren und sollten diese dir nicht passen oder gefallen, kannst du Sie kostenlos an uns zurücksenden. Eröffne hierzu einfach in deinem Kundenkonto zur entsprechenden Bestellung eine Rückgabe oder kontaktiere unseren Kundenservice. Wir lassen dir dann ein DHL-Retourelabel zukommen. Sobald deine Bestellung wieder bei uns ist, erstatten wir dir den Kaufbetrag, bzw. stornieren deine Rechnung.

Kann ich meine Brille auch mit Gläsern bestellen?

Ja, wir bieten dir in unserem Onlineshop auch die passenden Gläser zu deiner neuen Brille mit an. In der Rubrik Gläser & Zubehör, ebenso auf der Produktseite deiner neuen Brille selbst, findest du alle Gläser die wir mit anbieten. Lege einfach die Gläser mit der Angabe deiner Korrektur mit in den Warenkorb und wir senden dir deine Brille direkt mit den eingeschliffenen Gläsern. Bitte beachte, dass sich bei Bestellungen mit Gläsern die Versandzeit auf 7-21 Tage erhöht. Bitte beachte zudem, das die Gläser für dich angefertigt werden und daher nicht zurückgegeben werden können. Solltest du dir unsicher sein, ob dir die Brille auch passt, bestelle die Brille vorab einmal ohne Gläser. Du bist dir unsicher welche Gläser zu deinen Anforderungen am besten passen? Kontaktiere uns und wir helfen dir gerne weiter.

Bietet ihr auch Gleitsichtgläser an?

Wir bieten online zu unseren Brillen nur Einstärkengläser an. Mehrstärken- und Gleitsichtgläser verkaufen wir nur lokal bei uns im Store. Dies hat den Hintergund, dass bei Gleitsichtgläsern deutlich mehr Parameter bestimmt werden müssen um den optimalen Sehkomfort zu erreichen. Diese Parameter können online oft nicht eindeutig bestimmt werden. Für die Verglasung deiner Brille mit Gleitsichtgläsern empfehlen wir, den Optiker deines Vertrauens vor Ort aufzusuchen.

Warum liegt meinem Paket kein Rücksendeetikett bei?

Dein Rücksendelabel erhältst du digital per Mail, nachdem du die Rückgabe eröffnet hast. Eine Rückgabe kannst du in deinem Kundenkonto eröffnen oder einfach unseren Kundenservice kontaktieren. Warum wir wir uns für diese Variante entschieden haben? Dies hat zwei Gründe:

  1. Da wir nicht für jede Bestellung gleich ein Rücksendelabel ausdrucken, spart enorm Papier und Toner. Wir versuchen so wenig wie möglich Altpapier mit einer Bestellung zu produzieren, dies schont deine Altpapiertonne und vor allem die Umwelt.
  2. Dadurch das wir dir das Retourenlabel digital per Mail bereitstellen, hast du z.B. auch die Möglichkeit die Rücksendung komplett ohne Drucker durchzuführen. Das Retourenlabel kannst dem mit dem QR-Code in der Mail einfach von deinem Postboten, der Packstation oder in deiner nächsten Postfiliale ausdrucken lassen. Für unsere Rücksendung musst du kein weiteres Formular ausdrucken, alle Informationen die wir benötigen stehen auf dem Retourenlabel.

Kann ich auch meine aktuelle Brille neu verglasen lassen?

Ja, du kannst bei uns auch deine bisherige Brille mit neuen Gläsern verglasen lassen, wenn sich deine Werte geändert haben oder deine alten Gläser verkratzt oder beschädigt sind. Dazu gehst du wie folgend vor:

  1. Du bestellst die Gläser deiner Wahl in unserem Shop
  2. Du sendest uns die Fassungen zu. Bitte achte hier auf eine sorgsame Verpackung, sowie auf einen versicherten Versand, sodass die Brillen sicher bei uns ankommen.
  3. Wir arbeiten die bestellten Gläser in deine Brillen ein und senden dir diese wieder zu.
  4. Du erhältst deine neu verglaste Brille nach ca 7-14 Tagen wieder zurück.

Woher weiß ich meine Brillengröße?

Deine Brillengröße kannst du einfach anhand einer vorhandenen Brille herausfinden. Meist auf der innenseite des Bügels findest du die Größe im Kastenmaß., z.B. 51 □ 16 135. Beim Beispiel hätte die Brille eine Scheibengröße von 51 mm, eine Stegweite von 16 mm und eine Bügellänge von 135mm. Wenn du auf deiner Brille die Größe nicht erkennen kannst, hilft dir eventuell unsere Anleitung zur Bestimmung der Brillengröße weiter.

Meine Frage wird hier nicht aufgeführt

Wenn deine Frage hier nicht beantwortet wird, kannst du diese gerne direkt an unseren Kundenservice stellen und wir helfen dir so schnell wie möglich weiter.

Das sagen unsere Kunden:

Produkt zur Merkliste hinzufügen